Submit Your Nomination for AIB-SE Executive Board by September 2, 2022

Exec Board Nominations

Submit your AIB US Southeast Chapter Executive Board Nominations by Friday, September 2, 2022

The executive board of the Academy of International Business-US Southeast (AIB-SE) chapter is seeking nominations for a new board member. While all members of AIB SE are being sent this email to notify you of the call for nominations, only AIB current members who have selected AIB US Southeast for their chapter will be eligible to vote in the election.  Please contact AIB if you need to either renew your AIB membership or change your official chapter to AIB US Southeast if you do not reside in the chapter’s geographic region. Ballots will be available once the deadline has passed for nominations via link sent by email to our official AIB paid members list.

Participation on the board is a five-year commitment, starting with the Membership and Communication Director position. The board positions and 2023 board members are as follows:

  • Membership and Communication Director: [Open]
  • Academic Program Chair: Wendy Ritz, Florida State University
  • Conference Chair: Malika Richards, Pennsylvania State University
  • Chapter Chair: Amit Arora, University of the District of Columbia
  • Immediate Past Chapter Co-Chairs: Carri Reisdorf, Elon University and Daekwan Kim, Florida State University
  • Treasurer: Mo Sepehri, University of the District of Columbia

Nominee Requirements

We seek nominations (including self-nominations) of candidates who are interested in contributing to the future growth of AIB-SE, working in a dynamic and ambitious organization, and eager to help grow the field of IB. AIB-SE Board membership is a significant time commitment. Therefore, if you have any questions prior to submitting your nomination, please contact Jun Wu at and include “AIB-SE Election Question” in your subject heading.

Nomination Process

Submit nominations, including a brief biography (200-word max) of your qualifications (this will be used on the ballot), by September 2, 2022,  to Jun Wu at Should you want your photo on the ballot, please include this, too. After receiving nominations, the AIB-SE  election committee will contact individual nominees to confirm their willingness to run and clarify the expectations and responsibilities of the office, before placing names on the election ballot.

The election committee consists of  Jun Wu, Immediate Past Chapter Chair; Carri Reisdorf, Chapter Co-Chair; and Amit Arora, Conference Chair .


AIB-SE Election Committee